This article was written by a LIVEKINDLY contributor. If you wish to contact the author directly, please email us at hello@livekindly.co

Satisfy your sweet tooth this Halloween. While a lot of candy contains dairy, gelatin and even eggs, these treats are completely cruelty-free.

When in doubt, ingredients to be aware of are:
– Gelatin (produced from animal skin, tendons, bones)
– Carmine (red pigment from insects)
– Confectioner’s Glaze (also from insects)

Summary
Vegan Halloween Candy for People Who Think Dairy (and Gelatin) is Scary
Title
Vegan Halloween Candy for People Who Think Dairy (and Gelatin) is Scary
Description

Satisfy your sweet tooth this Halloween. While a lot of candy contains dairy, gelatin and even eggs, these treats are completely cruelty-free. When in doubt, ingredients to be aware of are: - Gelatin (produced from animal skin, tendons, bones) - Carmine (red pigment from insects) - Confectioner's Glaze (also from insects)